An online audio visual meditation on the
Stations of the Cross from St. Mochonog’s Church Kilmacanogue with a
reflection for each of the 14 Stations. 

Create a quiet, prayerful atmosphere before you begin:
Praying the Stations of the Cross

  • To begin – Make the Sign of the Cross together: In the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit. Amen
  • At each of the Stations we say  – We adore you, Oh Christ, and we bless you. Because by your Holy Cross, you have redeemed the world
  • To end – Say the Glory be to the Father.




Station 1- Jesus is Condemned to Death


Station 2- Jesus Receives his Cross


Station 3- Jesus Falls the First Time


Station 4- Jesus Meets His Mother


Station 5- Simon of Cyrene helps Jesus to Carry His Cross


Station 6- Veronica wipes the face of Jesus


Station 7- Jesus Falls the Second Time


Station 8- Jesus meets the women of Jerusalem


Station 9- Jesus falls the Third Time


Station 10- Jesus is Stripped of his Clothing


Station 11- Jesus is Nailed to the Cross


Station 12 – Jesus Dies on the Cross


Station 13- Jesus is taken down from the Cross


Station 14- Jesus is laid in the tomb





Stations of the Cross 2020